Affinez les résultats

Affinez les résultats:

Filtrer par année

Par mois

Filtrer par mois
Filtrer par sujet
Filtrer par industrie
Filtrer par unité affaires

Agrégateur de contenus

Des pharmacies de détail des bannières Guardian et I.D.A. de McKesson Canada recueillent près de 15 000 $ en jouets pour les familles de la région de Peel

Toronto (Ontario), le 23 décembre 2015 – Cinquante pharmacies de détail des bannières Guardian et I.D.A. de McKesson Canada ont joint leurs efforts pour rendre nettement plus joyeuse la saison des Fêtes pour les familles de la région de Peel. Elles ont récolté une valeur de près de 15 000 $ en jouets au profit de « Toys for Tots ». 

« Notre réseau de près de 2 000 pharmacies indépendantes redonne chaque jour aux communautés,» indique Rick Brennan, vice-président principal, Services pour les bannières au détail, de McKesson Canada. « Leur générosité a rendu possible le don de cadeaux à des enfants en cette saison magique des Fêtes. »

« Je suis fier que nos pharmaciens continuent de faire preuve de compassion pour leurs communautés en cette période de l’année, » ajoute Andrew Parkes, président, Guardian et I.D.A. « Toys for Tots, c’est bien plus que des jouets. C’est une affaire d’espoir et de communauté. »

Le 22 décembre, la mairesse Linda Jeffrey, de Brampton, s’est jointe au chef de police adjoint, Chris McCord, pour accepter le don d’une délégation de propriétaires de pharmacies Guardian et I.D.A. dirigée par Ramnik Sachania, pharmacien/propriétaire à Heritage Hills Pharmacy; Divyesh Patel,  pharmacien/propriétaire à Charolais I.D.A. Pharmacy et Ingrid Hugo, gérante du magasin à Charolais I.D.A Pharmacy.

 

À propos de Toys for Tots – Police régionale de Peel

« Toys for Tots » est une œuvre de bienfaisance mise sur pied par la police régionale de Peel en 1993, en partenariat avec l’Armée du Salut et Canadian Tire. Pendant les mois de novembre et de décembre, des membres de la police régionale de Peel consacrent bénévolement plusieurs centaines d’heures, lorsqu’ils ne sont pas en service, pour recueillir des jouets neufs toujours emballés et les distribuer en cadeau à des enfants défavorisés de la région de Peel durant la saison des Fêtes, en décembre.

 

À propos de McKesson Canada

Fondée il y a plus de 100 ans, McKesson Canada se dédie à offrir des médicaments vitaux, des fournitures et des technologies de l’information qui permettent à l’industrie de la santé d’offrir aux patients de meilleurs soins plus sûrs. Nos solutions permettent aux pharmacies, aux fabricants, aux hôpitaux et aux autres institutions de soins de santé de se rapprocher des millions de patients qu’ils traitent chaque jour, tout en contribuant à la qualité et à la sûreté des soins au Canada.

PHARMACIES GUARDIAN ET I.D.A. QUI ONT PARTICIPÉ À LA COLLECTE DE JOUETS :

Pharmacies Guardian :

Pharmacies I.D.A. :

Cura Pharmacy

Heritage Hills Pharmacy

Hiway 10 Pharmacy

Inter Pharmacy Inc.

Kingsbridge Pharmacy

Marcos Pharmacy

Neilson Pharmacy

Vardhman’s Guardian Pharmacy

Castle Oaks Pharmacy

Clinik Pharmacy

Dukh Bhanjan Pharmacy

Father Tobin Pharmacy

James Potter Rd. Pharmacy

Nathan’s Pharmacy

Sandalwood Care Pharmacy

Sheridan Pharmacy

Southgate Pharmacy

Spring Valley Pharmacy

Springdale Pharmacy

Storybrook Pharmacy and Medical Clinic

Valley Creek Pharmacy

West Brampton Pharmacy

Charolais I.D.A. Pharmacy

Copper Ridge Pharmacy

Dusk Pharmacy

Gateway Medical Plex Pharmacy

Heart Lake Drugs

I.D.A. Gore Pharmacy

Mayfield Pharmacare

North Park Pharmacy

Saint Peter Pharmacy

Care Plus I.D.A. Pharmacy

Carl’s Pharmacy

Derry Village I.D.A.

E Pharm Pharmacy

Erin Centre Pharmacy

Erin Mills I.D.A. Pharmacy

Fairview Pharmacy

Glen Derry Pharmacy

Parkside Pharmacy

Peckett’s Pharmacy

Robinson’s I.D.A. Pharmacy

Thomas Pharmacy

Truscott Pharmacy

Unicare Pharmacy

Van Mills I.D.A. Pharmacy

Woodchester Pharmacy

Woodland Pharmacy

Refine Results

Refine Results:

Filter by Year

Filter by month

Filter by Month
Filter by Topic
Filter by Industry
Filter by Business Unit

Asset Publisher

McKesson Canada’s retail pharmacy banners, Guardian and I.D.A. collect close to $15K worth of toys for families in the Region of Peel

TORONTO, ONTARIO, December 23, 2015  – Fifty stores from McKesson Canada’s retail pharmacy banners, Guardian and I.D.A., worked together to make the holiday season a lot merrier for families within the Region of Peel.  They gathered close to $15,000 worth of toys for “Toys for Tots”. 

“Our network of close to 2,000 independent pharmacies gives back to their communities each and every day,” said Rick Brennan, Senior Vice President, Retail Banner Services, McKesson Canada. “Their generosity made it possible to give children a gift during this magical holiday season.”

“I am proud that our network of pharmacists continue to show compassion for their communities during this period of the year,” added Andrew Parkes, President, Guardian and I.D.A. “Toys for Tots is about more than toys.  It’s about hope and community.”

On December 22, her worship Mayor Linda Jeffrey of Brampton, joined Deputy Chief of Police, Chris McCord, to accept the donation from a delegation of Guardian and I.D.A. store owners led by Ramnik Sachania, Pharmacist/Owner at Heritage Hills Pharmacy; Divyesh Patel,  Pharmacist/Owner at Charolais I.D.A. Pharmacy and Ingrid Hugo, Front Store Manager at Charolais I.D.A Pharmacy.

 

About Toys for Tots – Peel Regional Police

“Toys for Tots” is a charitable endeavour initiated by the Peel Regional Police in 1993, in partnership with the Salvation Army and Canadian Tire.  During the months of November and December, off-duty members of Peel Regional Police volunteer several hundred hours to collect new, unwrapped toys and distribute them as gifts to under privileged children, in the Region of Peel, during the December festive season.

 

About McKesson Canada

Founded more than 100 years ago, McKesson Canada is dedicated to delivering vital medicines, supplies and information technologies that enable the health care industry to provide patients better, safer care. Our solutions empower pharmacies, manufacturers, hospitals and other health care institutions by enabling them to get closer to the millions of patients they serve every single day, while contributing to the quality and safety of care in Canada.

GUARDIAN AND I.D.A. STORES WHO PARTICIPATED IN THE TOY DRIVE:

 

Guardian Stores:

I.D.A Pharmacies:

Cura Pharmacy

Heritage Hills Pharmacy

Hiway 10 Pharmacy

Inter Pharmacy Inc.

Kingsbridge Pharmacy

Marcos Pharmacy

Neilson Pharmacy

Vardhman’s Guardian Pharmacy

Castle Oaks Pharmacy

Clinik Pharmacy

Dukh Bhanjan Pharmacy

Father Tobin Pharmacy

James Potter Rd. Pharmacy

Nathan’s Pharmacy

Sandalwood Care Pharmacy

Sheridan Pharmacy

Southgate Pharmacy

Spring Valley Pharmacy

Springdale Pharmacy

Storybrook Pharmacy and

Medical Clinic

Valley Creek Pharmacy

West Brampton Pharmacy

 

Charolais I.D.A. Pharmacy

Copper Ridge Pharmacy

Dusk Pharmacy

Gateway Medical Plex Pharmacy

Heart Lake Drugs

I.D.A. Gore Pharmacy

Mayfield Pharmacare

North Park Pharmacy

Saint Peter Pharmacy

Care Plus I.D.A. Pharmacy

Carl’s Pharmacy

Derry Village I.D.A.

E Pharm Pharmacy

Erin Centre Pharmacy

Erin Mills I.D.A. Pharmacy

Fairview Pharmacy

Glen Derry Pharmacy

Parkside Pharmacy

Peckett’s Pharmacy

Robinson’s I.D.A. Pharmacy

Thomas Pharmacy

Truscott Pharmacy

Unicare Pharmacy

Van Mills I.D.A. Pharmacy

Woodchester Pharmacy

Woodland Pharmacy

 

 

 

 

MEDIA CONTACT:

Elizabeth Huart

McKesson Canada

514-832-2587

elizabeth.huart@mckesson.ca